About

This site is for me to release a little tension… jabber about this, that or the other thing… it’s not about you, the reader, but about me, the writer… so if you don’t like, don’t read! A large portion of the material is in ‘private’ mode… it’s not that I don’t use the site… I just keep it to myself, sometimes because it’s just for me, other times because some people can’t handle the truth, and I’m not ready to argue with them about it yet.

 

So, with that out of the way… I am a 50-year-old father of 4, born and raised in Southern Illinois, near good ol‘ St. Louis. I’ve done a variety of things in the past 50 years, but the last 20 or so have mostly been centered around IT and Customer Service, Helpdesk mostly.

Since  High School, I blew things up for the US Navy, worked in a flour mill, drove a cab, been a bartender, a bouncer, worked at Olin/Winchester making bullets, been a mechanic, done retail sales, been a Service manager, a computer tech, a software trainer, and a handful of other things as well. I have a BS in Computer Science. I really don’t care about that little piece of paper, but the world seems to think it’s needed. I’m currently the Support Center Manager for an AmLaw 100 firm, meaning it’s one of the biggest law firms in the US.
Still managing IT – different Firm these days, and a new hat, currently Technical Support Manager, but that should be changing soon.  I did finsih that degree, finally, and may start my Masters in the fall, since it’s free.

Married twice, 3 wonderful kids from wife #1, and a step-daughter from wife #2 who I have raised as my own, and this is probably the only time you’ll see me say ‘step’ when referring to her. 2 grandchildren, one boy, one girl.

My son is an electrician, but he seems to have vanished on us.. my oldest daughter is an RN with 2 masters degrees of her own, daughter #2  graduated from ECU with a bachelor’s degree in Early Childhood Education and now working on her Masters in Social Work. The youngest still doesn’t know what she wants to be yet….

Life is good, my new house is almost paid off, I have no other loans, I’m debt free. I enjoy my job, most of the time. I have a wonderful, loving wife who keeps me in line. It just doesn’t get much better without winning the lottery.

%d bloggers like this: